Debate about whether to teach children competitiveness or create a spirit of cooperation in them

Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged..discussion writing 2

there are too much debate about whether to teach children competitiveness or create a spirit of cooperation in them. in my opinion, both of these views have their advantages and disadvantages but they are equally important.

admittedly, we are living in a society like a rapid-fire race and require us-candidates- constantly compete with others. children should be informed of this soon and provoked their potentials. the most major benefit of competition is that the kids can explore enormously with their abilities to achieve the greatest results. A competitive could also be both a challenge and a motivation to keep them hard-working to attain their own goals. In fact, most top-achievers are ambitious people who are never afraid to collide with others. moreover, competitiveness is usually associated with self-confidence and maximum efforts that every child should own. however, the drawbacks of this feature are seriously considered, as people claim that it may lead to jealousy ans obssession with decrepancy between children and their friends.

on the other hand, collaboration is variously beneficial to children. it teaches them to ultilize individual advantages to create the most powerful union to reach the goal in the easiest way. besides, working with others teaches them more that hoe to elevate themselves as children will also learn to help people and socialize their ego with the whole community. an open mind of mixing with others is a characteristic needed for a devoted and helpful person. in fact, schools always set examples of cooperation for students to witness with teamwork.. however, the habit of having supports from outside may hammer children' independence in some certain cases, such as doing their own assignments. Furthermore, it is not good for them to stay in a crowed without trying to mark their own trace. they need a race to show theirs inner force and that is they hardly have when they are together.

in brief, there are voluminous things to educate a child, including competitiveness and collaboration. having their pros and cons going hand in hand, we should encourage both two personalities in kids so that they will be growning helpful and successful.