Decisions should not be influenced by emotions - proper logic and reasoning behind it is necessary

I have started with my GRE preparation. Could you please tell me where i stand with regard to my essay writing skills. This my my first essay on a GRE topic.

TOPIC: People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.If you have any idea about how this is graded on the GRE please tell me how much I might get for this essay.Thank you!

and here is my essay....

We are who we are because of the decisions we make. Life is full of choices, everyone has the freedom to choose. Taking the right decisions is very essential.

Decisions should be made with a clarity in mind. A lot of thought and logic should be put into before taking decisions.Hasty decisions most of the time prove to be wrong.There are times when one comes across very frustrating and emotional situations, at such times a person is in ambiguous state of mind and decisions taken at such times would lead to unwanted mess in life.

One such situation that commonly encounters many of our lives is an unbearable failure in life which leads many people to take the most cowardly decision of attempting suicide. Many students in India are pressurized to study well and get good grades. The pressure is often times so much that many students once they get their results and if they see the word "fail" they breakdown emotionally and make the most hasty decision of committing suicide. This leaves the parents in an irreparable guilt.

Another such situation is in sports. Many a times in the newspaper we get to see that the cricketers were spotted fighting on field.They later get into match-fixing to win over the opposite team. When this scam finally comes into limelight they speak logically to justify their decisions.The decisions that they took when they were angry only backfire them.In such situations they can be said to be horrible decision makers.

Due to the fear of certain situations some people make hasty decisions which they later answer with logic to cover up the obvious-that they are poor decision makers. To avoid doing so one must understand that decisions should not be influenced by emotions rather should be taken with proper logic and reasoning behind it.