The deficiency of social value leads to the global loss of cultural identity

As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Answer:

In this decade, public communications and transports are growing dramatically. As such, this condition inevitably leads to globalization. Many fear that globalization will affect human-cultural identity to be permanent lost. I partly agree with this statement.

The main reason why these two services lead to diminish valuable-cultural identity is less social value, because a wide range of mass communications and transports have fulfilled their social needs without need to ask others any more. A research from Cambridge University reveals that 80% consumers of public services have less skill to make a good culture. As a result, they do not need help from other people. Therefore, global communication and transportation play a big role change characteristic of civilizations.

Those kinds of civic services, however, do not merely loosing human traditions, but also improve quality of human way of life. People can be easier doing their daily activities such as easy to keep in touch and also easy to move from a place to another place faster.

To sum up, even though today sharp increase has shown by these two mass services, they give positive impacts as well for communities. It will happen if people in society can suit their traditional culture with public sophisticated technology services. Where possible, government should make some crucial regulations according to this worrying problem from deteriorating further.