How to define and achieve happiness

the formula for happiness

Most people agree that money cannot buy happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How people achieve happiness?

It is considered by most people that happiness does not come from money, and this feeling is completely baffling to generalize as desires of each individual never have a limit level. Identifying the meaning of life could be one of the feasible ways to be happier.

Admittedly, the difficulty to make a general definition of satisfaction is affected by the abundance of people interests varying over time. This is led by the countless choices that modern life offers in many aspects causing less satisfied from the unfavorable conditions compared to others, and it will happen continuously even after they achieve their past goals. For example, poor families sometimes feel envy with wealthy people who have a spacious home with luxury facilities in there, but the rich still feels dissatisfied and competes buying limited branded goods for higher status. Therefore, happiness only lasts in a short period of time and then back in the starting condition onwards.

What will people do to face with dissatisfaction? Every person should realize the fortune obtained and learn to love self-superiority and shortcoming. This can be done by writing down five grateful notes during a day, and by implementing this action, happiness will come together as self-assessment succeed to make them aware they are good enough to do the best in life. For example, a disabled man who lost his legs in whole lifetime achieves a reward for his invention in the telecommunication field. He even can serve his daily needs, such as cooking and doing laundry and includes swimming every weekend. When he was interrogated, he said that being positive thinking was the key to survive and feel joy. Therefore, there is no need to be the richest or the most influenced people in the world to be happy as it is created from our suggestion.

In conclusion, a positive suggestion makes happiness becoming a must feeling to address a failure or unwillingness situation.