Deforestation caused by human activity has serious results for the environment

DEFORESTATION AND SOLUTIONS

Desforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem? Support your oppinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Here what I wrote:

Humans are responsible for a variety of environmental problems, especially the logging industry has been making forests all over the world vanished quickly in recent years, which has been leading terrible impacts on our environment. Finding solutions to this will not be simple but together individuals can take steps to reduce the damage that we are causing to the planet.

First, the demands of products made from wood such as paper bags, furnitures, etc. cause the felling of trees. With the increase of population, the logging industry has to extend to adapt people's needs. Therefore, there are more and more trees cut down legally or illegally. In order to minimize the deforestation, people can reuse paper products. For example, paper bags can be reused several times. Recycling is another important part of being less wasteful. By recycling household and office paper, people not only reduce the demands of paper products but also throw less garbage into the environment.

Second, every country should have policy to limit the forests that are allowed to exploit and encourage citizens to plant as many trees as possible. The logging industry has been bringing important interests to global economics. That is why the governments cannot prohibit the exploitation of forests. However, by controlling deforestation and covering the planet with billions of trees, humans can preserve "green lungs" of the Earth.

In conclusion, to solve the problem of deforestation and its harmful effects on our environment, both national governments and individuals must co-operate together. Everyone must understand clearly that protect forests is to protect humans' lives.