The demands of society spur the high sales of popular consumer goods.

Topic:

Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

my writing is below, please help correct it, thank you very much !

Now we are entering a new age, full of the truth and the false. Recently, the issue of whether or not advertising push the high sales of popular consumer goods has been brought into public focus. Some people contend that the demanding of the society spurs the high sales of popular consumer goods. However, other people assert that it is advertising promotes the sales. Personally, I am in favor of the former for some good reasons as followed.

Admittedly, advertisements do play an important role in the sales of goods to some extent. It provides the relatively unique choice of the needs that people do not know how to make their decisions of buying. In other words, some sale conceptions are breathed into people's brains so that people in a dilemma prefer to buy these goods using advertisements. However, some uncensored advertisements maybe contain a large quantity of untrue contents, which lead consumers not to buy these goods when they find out the unrealistic goods.

On the other hand, only real needs can improve sustainable sales, even no any advertisements. In other words, the more real needs put in the society, the higher the sales are likely to be. More importantly, human's habits of consuming will not be changed from a long term. To be more specific, a short effect may be surprisingly produced under the spread of advertisements, but human's long term habits still manipulate the ways of consuming. Last but not least, people always trust the truth that the goods used by people in a long term are reliable. So, during a long time, popular consumer goods stand for the needs of a large quantity consumers.

All in all, the real needs of the society are not substituted by any other things. Considering about the importance of goods propaganda, the higher sales would come true with the help of advertising.