It can't be denied that internet has currently become the main method for obtaining information

It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It cannot be denied that internet has become the main method for people obtaining information currently. In some countries, the usage of internet even exceeded the usage of other media, such as television, newspaper. Despite the abundant resources people gained online, I take the suspicious attitude toward the accuracy of these resources.

In the first place, one of the advantages of internet is its efficiency. People don't need to look through all articles on newspaper or wait for specific television show. The only thing they have to do is clicking the mouse (or slipping the phones), information they need is shown immediately. Secondly, in the past, the major information comes from the main stream media. Now, by contrast, there are blogs, Facebook, Twitter, even Wikileaks that are quite different from the traditional media. People can get the information from multiple ways.

On the other hand, I think the most important thing people should concern is the accuracy of internet information. Nowadays, everyone can create and edit the news, then post online without any serious censorship. Moreover, some of this online information is manipulated which may lead to redundant panic if spreading. People should have their own judgement to distinguish the real or fake data. Furthermore, to believe it or not.

To sum up, although internet brings us the convenient life, we should considerate the information we learned from it as an unconfirmed message that needs our wisdom to determine whether it is worth to trust or not.