Describe benefits of owning a home and renting. ielts task2

Topic: Some people purchase a home and others rent. Describe benefits of owning a home and renting. Compare and construct the two options and explain which you think be better for overseas students.

Finding accommodation while study abroad is as important as finding a school for learning. There are various ways that people can select like purchasing a home, renting an apartment, homestay or living in a hall of residence on campus. Each choice has its own advantages and disadvantages. However, for overseas students living in a house off campus, owning a home is better than renting because of cost and relationship.

The first reason that buying a house is better than renting in finance. Whereas, if overseas students purchase, they must to pay once, living in an apartment, they do not. People pay periodically as a month, two months, or three months. Studying in foreign, students will face a new life, there are a variety things that payment. Therefore, personal house is quite luxary and expensive while renting flat is more suitable for students.

Another reason for purchasing a home compared to renting is relationship. Whereas living in a rented apartment, overseas students learn way to live with other people, living in a owning house do not. They meet many people coming from different nations and talk about the culture in their country together. Therefore, undergraduate can communicate better than students who buying a house. In addition, students frequently exchange of learning method, and help each other to progress. Generally, renting a home is a great opportunity to make new friends.

In conclusion, living in a rented apartment is suitable like cheap cost and good relationship for students studying abroad than buying a home.

(252 words).