Describe a favorite class you had in school. What made it your favorite class. (250-350 words)

the drama class

My all time favorite class in elementary school was the drama class. Mr. Jaffery is the best theatre artist/teacher I have ever met till date. He always entered class dressed up as a particular character like Batman, Fireman or a zombie. We used to have drama class once a week every Tuesday just before we left for home. After a full day of studying life cycles of animals and location of states on the map etc, drama class was refreshing and I used to look forward to that class. The most memorable class was just before the Christmas break. Mr. Jaffery entered class disguised as an elf and asked us to go to the garden area. We all stood in a circle in the garden and he asked us to imagine ourselves as any character we would like to be in the upcoming activity. After pondering over the various characters, I chose my self to be little red riding hood. After a couple of minutes, Mr. Jaffery read out a small paragraph from a book and paused halfway through the story. He then told us to get into our respective characters and continue the story with every student saying one dialogue each with respect to their character. The story which started as a fantasy, went on to become a thriller, then mystery and soon a comedy element was brought in with some adventure taking place side by side and finally after some action sequence it ended as a fairy tale. The entire activity had left us in splits. The dialogues and expressions used were mind-blowing. Soon as we entered class after the activity, we were informed that our entire class was video recorded and was later shown to us on the projector screen. The video got us giggling and chortling. The copy of the video was soon sent to our parents and till today every time I see that video, I remember the entire storyline with the dialogues that was created during that activity.