descriptive essay-The heart of the Matter.

The heart of the Matter.

An inspiring, strong, and caring person has a lot to offer especially if they care for that certain person. I am very thankful to have a loving family who supports me in any decisions that I make. Along with that I have a considerate sister who is like my second mother. The unexpected person comes at the right moment and therefore I've realized how lucky I am to have her as my sister. She may be an uptight, strict sister, but she's known for her vast responsibility as a sister, her sturdy personality and her diligent ways to be successful in life. The effort of reassurance that she shows to her love ones is invaluable.

No one would imagine how at an early age she already has a responsibility to overcome. She was born to have a responsibility that, in my opinion, no one would cope with the way she handles it. She grew up with two younger sisters. At an early age she took the responsibility of watching us mature and become the better person that we are. For instance she would give us pointers on our daily basis, boys, as well as surviving school. My little sister, Karen and I were like her daughters. A parent would be responsible for their daughters needs, but instead a sister would provide those needs to her siblings. Not only does she provide our needs, she would forsake her own desires for the sake of our needs like giving up her time for work just so she could provide commute for us. It's not that my parents lack their responsibilities as a guardian; it's just that they work so hard to provide the needs that my elder sister cannot provide. She is one inspiring sister that anyone should be thankful for.

Aside from my sister's early child responsibility, she is blessed with a friendly personality. Beside from her responsibilities at home she still manages to meet new friends. She is very generous when it comes to her friends, reliable when in time of needs. A very open-minded person so there is no need to be ashamed to open up to her. Karla is the type of person where she sticks to her own words. People would want to be around her because she is very concern and thoughtful. My sister finds ways to really help her friends, like for instance she encourages her friend Amie to pursue her studies because it is for Amie's future success. Yet, Amie continues her lack of prioritizing in school, but my sister didn't give up on her. A true friend sticks around till the end of difficulty.

Out of all the responsibilities and charming personality, one major blessing is her success in life. Karla experienced the obstacle that was destined to her yet she didn't let her studies get in the way. At first she didn't know what wants to pursue. It was difficult for her to decide whether she should pursue her dream of becoming an archeologist or a medical assisting career. Once again, she put her dream aside and chose to become a medical assisting. My sister realized that what she chose was for the good of her family. She is currently attending Heald college and because of all her hard working in school she will be graduating her medical assisting degree this coming October. We are very excited and thrilled to see my elder sister walk that stage and see her receive her diploma. She is truly one hard-working sister.

Despite of her challenges in life she continues to aim for the best. A person's positive attitude is admired by the people surrounding her. It is a blessing to have her as my sister because then I can brag everyone how lucky I am to have a sister like her. Everyone should surround themselves to this kind of person because they show positive attitude towards others as well as success in school or at work. What matters the most is that she wants the best for her love ones. Karla shows it by action and not by words because she knows that showing it by actions makes a person feel loved. What's in her heart is what matter her the most. So what more could you ask for? It is flattering how she influenced people to be like her; therefore she should be rewarded as worlds' best's sister, best friend, and daughter.