IELTS - despite the obstacles found in the new place, traveller could obtain some new experiences

Some people like to travel to somewhere new and different when they go on holiday, while others prefer familiar places.

Do you think there are more advantages or disadvantages to visiting new places?

Travelling is one therapy for some people in order to refresh them from their daily activities. It is true that people prefer to spend their holiday time in a new and unique place, while others prefer to travel to a famous or common place. Although both choices could bring merits and demerits, I strongly convince that travelling to a new place is always funnier and more challenging than travelling to familiar places.

Most people choose to travel in famous place usually visit such as mall. Indeed, it is more practice; they do not have to prepare heavily due to the fact that it is a common place that you extremely know. On the other hand, travelling in a new and different place will place you in the unpredictable situation. Therefore, people need to be prepare more because those people do not know well yet the situation and condition at that new place.

However, travelling in a new and different place always brings us unpredictable and new experiences, while travelling in a familiar place sounds like a little bit boring trip. Travelling in an unpredictable place indeed will make us more tired, but it is more challenging. Are people having holiday to go out from their daily boring activities? So, I believe that the obstacles found in the new place could bring some wonderful experiences that never be forgotten.

To conclude, despite the obstacles found in the new place, traveller could obtain some new experiences. In addition, people also could explore their knowledge by visiting the place where only a few people live and visit in there. In the other hand, visiting new places in holiday times could outweigh benefits based on my point of view.