IELTS writing task 2: The detrimental consequences caused by foreign tourists

Many of the countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects

These days, detrimental consequences caused by foreign tourists is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion among various countries. To come to this point, there are many reason which can be talked about but it is worth noticing that the large concentration of people has led to the rapid spread of strange viruses, thereby creating a serious pandemic. In terms of giving solution, security establishment should be tightened and manage strictly. This essay will elaborate these ideas in details below.

Definitely, the contaminate of some viruses has strongly affected the development of host countries. Despite the fact that the disease's symptoms have been announced, it is difficult to determine whether or not a person is afflicted. In a little more details, doctors must conduct at least two tests before concluding that a patient is ill. As a result, receiving a high number of international visitors with the potential for disease outbreaks will be challenging for governments. For instance, the corona virus has its origins in Wuhan, China and then quickly spread to the rest of the world due to a huge number of flights and voyages from and to there. After just two years the pandemic has been expanding and evolving into stronger forms of the virus.

With respect to changing the perspective above, it is suggested that host nations implement rigorous security regulations and medical procedures in densely populated areas. Thereby, officials may more closely monitor the visitors to their nation and enhance the possibilities of controlling or identifying the sickness. As an evidence, according to WHO reports, the danger of infection has been lowered to only 25% by strengthening security and social distancing. In addition, the government should increase laws and punishments in order to promote public awareness about disease prevention. Thanks to these radical measures, governments can now allow international visitors to come and be more assured about dealing with a potential pandemic in the future.

In conclusion, diseases brought by foreign tourists have raised concerns among countries due to the severe aftermaths. Nevertheless, improving medical and security measures is critical to dealing with and preventing this problem. It is strongly recommended that countries all over the world invest in this problem to guarantee both their people and tourists a secure and healthy future.