Developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid

financial help for developing countries?

Question: Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Essay: Nowadays it is usual practice for wealthy nations to offer financial aid to their poorer counterparts, but unfortunately, this proves an ineffective method in the combat against poverty. As a result, some would argue that said countries should offer other forms of assistance rather than money; and while this and my thoughts concur partially on the need to give various types of help, I firmly believe that they should also be accompanied by financial assistance.

As a matter of fact, most of the money received in the aforementioned donations is initially distributed to many departments of the governments, prior to actually reaching the hands of poor families. The presence of corruption in developing countries, namely those in the Middle East, although covered by layers and layers of deception, is somewhat undeniable. Therefore it is vital to offer various types of assistance, including political analyzation of poor countries' governments and appropriate suggestions, to ensure an effective movement against poverty.

However, without the appropriate funds for developing countries to make the necessary changes, other forms of help cannot be pushed to their limits. For instance, financial advice is of little value to those who have no money to spend. What's more, ensuring that the donated money actually reach poor families is undoubtedly pointless if there was no money available to distribute in the first place. Financial support might not be well spent by the recipient governments, but its nature will be best incorporated with other types of assistance.

In conclusion, I admittedly believe that other forms of help are required of first world countries to offer to the poorer nations of the world, but I am also of the opinion that they should always be attended by financial aid in order to rid citizens of poor countries of their miserable conditions.

I know I had some serious reasoning issues with this essay, and I spent a little too much thinking time on this, which all resulted in more panic time for me. Please give me feedback on this and some suggestions for me to think faster and write a comprehensive plan in ielts writing task 2; I think I have some issues with thinking up points for the task and to support it appropriately.