Developing countries need financial help or practical aid and advice

Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations.

Others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed.

Discuss these views and give your own opinion

Key:

There has been a long-standing debate about whether donation of money or practical help is more beneficial to developing nations. From my point of view, I believe practical aid and consultancy play a more important role than financial assistance.

To begin with, donating money to developing countries may be ineffective for the following reasons. Firstly, in case of corruption, the money could end up not being able to reach the people in need. Secondly, there is a high chance that governments or non-governmental organizations receiving financial help make wrong decisions in dispensing the money. This is mainly because some developing nations still lack a number of well-qualified and efficient staffs in fields like finance or infrastructure.

Comparing to financial assistance, practical helps appear to be more superior when it comes to bettering third world countries. It is obvious that essentials like food or water stand a lower chance of being misappropriated. In addition, people in flooded or far-flung regions would appreciate practical help more as in those places there are few shops to spend money on. Another point deserves considering is that giving advice to developing countries and let them figure out the solutions to their problems on their own helps those countries to flourish in the long run. Since it is impossible for poor countries to receive foreign aid all the time, it is advisable that international organizations help them to be self-sufficient.

In conclusion, I insist that practical help and advice is more crucial to poor nations than financial assistance.