Will the development of AI will make human labour obsolete

Will a Robot Take Your Job?

"Will a Robot Take Your Job?" I've recently hit upon this article and interestingly, I found that a heated argument surrounding this issue has already broken out. Some people claimed that AI - which stands for Artificial Intelligence -will take the place of human performance in the foreseeable future while the protestants of the other side of the argument insisted on the indispensability of human roles in the workforce. This writing is aimed to display the mixed reviews of the debaters and individual viewpoints on this matter as a go-between.

In this day and age, it's not difficult to notice that an amazing number of human works has already been automated and a consensus among many experts is that this number is on the increase. Workers in industries ranging from healthcare to agriculture and industrial sectors can all expect to see disruptions in hiring due to AI. This mounting replacement can be ascribed to, according to the specialists, the high efficiency promoted and the large income generated by the machines. They also performed a simple calculation to illustrate this notion by comparing the amount and the quality of the products manufactured by the workers and robots in workplaces. Automobile companies are a satisfactory example, people surely couldn't produce cars that are as aesthetically pleasing, powerful and sophisticated as robots, therefore pale in comparison.

On the other hand, it's also my firm conviction that humans will always be playing a significant and irreplaceable role in the workforce, no matter how innovative machines can become. My outlook to prove this proclamation and oppose the above concept is that we can only implement high-tech machines in certain professions. The medical field, for example, relates directly to human health and life, so we can't leave everything to those technological devices which sometimes can commit errors and cause subsequent harms to the patient. That's why simple robotic surgery still needs the supervision of real surgeons.

To put it bluntly, the necessity of real human labor still outweighs all the state-of-the-art technologies and cannot be completely replaced in many years to come.