The development of people's perception of living in society results in the changes of managing money

TOEFL: Children should not learn to manage their own money at young age.

Within the last few decades, there has been an unprecedented development of people's perception of living in society, which results in the drastic changes of managing money in daily life. Admittedly, cultivating young people to manage money at an early age is favorable for the sense of responsibility, however, compared with the disadvantages, I disagree with the statement that young people should learn to manage their money at young age from three perspectives: irreasonability, temptations outside and premature worldview.

First of all, children are too young to manage their money, since they are irreasonable to deal with financial problems. At early age, kids are not aware how crucial money could be, and they are more likely to spend money randomly on some useless goods. It is hard to deny that young individuals have difficulty with differentiating important things from trivial objects.

Second, kids are not immune to a variety of allure in the world, so that they cannot manage money well. Imagine the following situation: Will a child choose to save money firmly when faced with a large bar of delicious chocolate? Even adults sometimes hardly resist the appealing effect of it, not to mention young individuals. And the chocolate in the situation could be replaced by other harmful factors, such as junk food and game coins , which could do a tremendous amount of harm to young people.

Last but not least, children are supposed to enjoy the innocent moments when they are still young. It is not appropriate for kids to learn to cope with money early, which will make them premature and unnecessarily realistic in their lives. They deserve their unique happiness living in an idealistic world at young age.

In conclusion, I believe that young people should not be required to learn to deal with the financial stuff so early, by contrast, they should be taught by their parents when they are older at a proper time.