Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems.

Technology and Environmental Policy

Some are in favor of the view that solving environmental issues people should make simple life. By contrast, others disagree with this idea and believe that developing technology makes contribution on dealing with environment difficulties. This essay is going to discuss both views and clarify that the advantages of both opinions.

To begin, there are some benefits when people live simple lives and independent on technology. Instead of using car go to the office we should walk or ride cycle every day. The current number of cars used is increasing, which causes the pollution air and climate change by exhaust fumes. In addition, it is time for individual should reduce consumption of electricity so that restricting exploits of the natural environment. For example, we can join light-off events annual or Earth hours.

On the other hand, the advent of technology also make contribution to protect environment. Technology is able to recycle materials such as: glass, paper ... so we can deal with a large of number of toxic wastes. Besides we create renewable resources environmentally friendly, it allowed people to have a good environment life. As a result, people cope to man-made disaster such natural disaster, loss of habitat to lead being under threat.

In conclusion, while people think that they should live simple life to improve environment. In my opinion, a good environment benefit from technology development if we apply technology wisely