The developments of technology, particularly in e-books, may cause abandonment of the printed media

With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspaper and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. others feel that these forms of media will never disappear.

what is your opinion?

These days, in globalization era, the developing of media has significant increased. Past, people only read the information from printed media such as newspaper or magazine which is only release in several times like once a day even twice in a month. Overall, at present citizens can gain knowledge from electronic book (e-book) which they must not open real book, even though the development of technology particularly in virtual book. This cannot transform the function of printing media. I strongly believe that both between e-book and printed media will be complete each other.

First, the main reason why e-book cannot change the position of printed book is usually in special case like people want to read fast and easily, they prefer to choose that. This is caused they have habit to read from formed media than from virtual media. For instance, the inhabitants who stay in rural area, they tend to know news from newspaper which this has been a daily consuming. This different with the individuals who are looking for simple for reading articles. They certainly prefer to read from portable documents.

However, portable document or e-book has the same functions as printed media which deliver the information from writer to reader. The difference is only the form of that media. The advantage of e-book is the people can save that documents on their smartphone without worrying to bring a great deal of books. For example, the students can save all of their lessons into their sophisticated device like PC or mobile phone so they can open that everywhere and every time.

The aforementioned evidence that e-book becomes a valuable media which has similar benefits as printing media although a half of people state to prefer bringing their hand phone which inside there are some portable documents so they can read simply.