M.S.Dhoni: The Untold Stroy ( Film Review)

So here it is, my first ever Film Review. Please do read, i will appreciate it a lot.

So today I went to watch M.S. Dhoni :The Untold Story. It was indeed a much anticipated movie by the cricket fans and why shouldn't it be, it was after all about a big Cricket star, who is loved by a lot of people. But to be honest, it was not that amazing or excellent as it could have been.

The first minus point of the movie was that it was unnecessarily long, and even after being too long, the most striking or relevant details of the Indian cricket Team captain's life were missed out.The progression of the movie lacked in liveliness. Sometimes in between the movie, you sit and try to figure what just happened. What the film lacks is the charismatic energy which could have been if the Direction would have been better.

The movie might not also appeal to hardcore Cricket fans, because seriously it lacked a lot of the cricket part.

But the plus side of the movie were the emotional songs(though at times, the unnecessary sound kind of annoyed me). And the best part of the direction was the Death of Priyanka ( Mahendra singh Dhoni's first Girlfriend ).And the best part of the movie was the Inidan feel that one got from it, the small and trivial Indian things which were shown were very good.

Overall, the movie was a fair shot and is a must watch if someone is a big M.S. Dhoni fan but it fails to draw up that energy, the thrill of the last Shot by M.S. Dhoni in 2011World Cup, it was kind of mediocre, as it was considered the main attraction of the movie, and therefore, much more anticipation could have been built up but there wasn't any And I still prefer seeing the Six shot by Dhoni on my 32 inch screen T.V and having uncontrolled goosies rather than the big Picture. Though the last scene was very Emotional(the one with the trophies in the hand of the Men-In-Blue).