Diarrhea and methods to prevent and cure it!

This critical summary provides a background of why people suffer from Diarrhea and what is Diarrhea in the first place. Numerous ways of avoiding and curing Diarrhea for both adult and children will also be discussed in the summary. Watery feces many times per day, feel like vomiting and cramping, that is Diarrhea. Although, Diarrhea is not a dangerous symptom when it lasts for a short period of time, however, it can be hazardous if Diarrhea does not disappear after week 4. More than 100 types of diseases can cause Diarrhea, but most of the time it is because of the poisonous virus.

According to the article, there are two types of Diarrhea, which are acute diarrhea and Chronic diarrhea. Acute diarrhea is when the diarrhea lasts for approximately 1 to 2 days. On the contrary, Chronic diarrhea can last for 4 weeks or more than that. The second type of diarrhea is usually an indication of a serious health problem. Both types of diarrhea can severely dehydrate one's body. Dehydration can make us have dry skin, headache, constipation, dizziness, low blood pressure, rapid heartbeat, rapid breathing. Diarrhea can be caused, as a result of, consuming certain medicines, not being able to digest some specific foods, some colon issues or it can be created because of the diseases, which impact stomach, small intestine. Fortunately, there is an abundance of preventative measures for diarrhea such as having wonderful hygiene, always cook the meat before consuming it and so on. When it comes to children and babies specifically, they tend to bite their toys which can lead them towards diarrhea. Most of the time, diarrhea of children is associated with the rotavirus. It is quite a usual virus and it can multiply quickly. Rotavirus vaccines are the only remedies which can truly defeat the virus, even though this vaccine is for eliminating the virus not for curing or preventing diarrhea. Aside from the rotavirus diarrhea, traveler's diarrhea is the common symptom for travelers who decide to travel to developing countries. A few actions can be made to avoid this type of diarrhea, which are to not drink tap water or use it to brush your teeth, restrain oneself from consuming unpasteurized milk and its product, to not eat raw vegetables, food junkies. In case if a certain person, especially an adult, already has diarrhea, then one should try to compensate the water which one's body has already lost by drinking water, fruit juices, sports drinks, non-caffeinated sodas, salty broth. Children, on the other hand, should eat simple and soft foods, some of which are bananas, boiled potatoes, toast. In addition, caffeinated drinks, greasy or oily foods, high-fiber foods and sweets should be forgotten by the person who suffers from the diarrhea.

This trustworthy study was last modified on the 28th of January 2013 and it belongs to Abdullah bin Abdulaziz Arabic Health encyclopedia, which was created on the 10th of May 2010 by the King Saud bin Abdulaziz University for Health Sciences (KAAHE) with the help of the Saudi Association for Health Informatics (SAHI). The importance of the report is to outline the basic understanding of diarrhea and methods which can be utilized to protect and cure themselves from diarrhea. Therefore, everything that is related to diarrhea is discussed.

The structure of my critical summary is

Part 1:

Main Purpose

Foregrounds the type of text and concisely summarises the text's main point

Background

Elaborates on the main point by providing major and minor supporting information immediately

crucial to an understanding of the text's main purpose

Part 2:

Summary of Key Findings

Further elaborates on the main point by outlining the most salient information required to

understand the Main Purpose and Background information

Part 3:

Reliability of source

Evaluates the origin and date of the source and its reliability in terms of providing true and correct

information and recent data.

Significance Statement

Evaluative comment stating the significance of the text to the research of the social inclusion

issue.

Please check my summary and help me improve my critical summary. This summary is really pivotal to me!

Any valuable and useful comment will be immediately liked!