Essay about dicussing 2 ways (Building subway and building more wider road) to ruduce traffic jams

solutions for traffic jams issue

It is true that traffic jams bring many negative influences on our life today. Many people believe that authorities should use money for expanding and improving road in order to alleviate traffic congestion while others suppose it is better choice to spend the fund on building rail and subway network. In my view, I agree that, train and subway network plays a significant role in lessening traffic congestion for a long-term solution.

On one hand, there are many reasons why government should invest money on building new roads to reduce the traffic jams issue. Firstly, it is easy for drivers to commute smoothly in roads which have multiple lanes. This could be because multi - lanes roads are able to cope with growing number of cars on road which existing road can not deal with. In addition, there are an increasing rapidly number of people living in inner - city. This leads to more individual cars are used on roads; therefore, building more and wider road is really necessary to tackle with the volume of traffic.

On the other hands, constructing rail and subway network is considered as a long-term solution to reduce congestion due to some reasons. First and foremost, train and subway are capable of transporting not only hundreds of passengers simultaneously to reach their destination but also are likely to carry tons of things. It is obvious that without using hundreds private vehicles on the city, the road will be relieved the pressure on it. Furthermore, Trains and Subway have their own road. Thus, people can save a great amount of time instead of waiting time in the intersection and red light. In short, people are encouraged to used train in order to save time, money, and safer and the like.

In conclusion, although traffic congestion can be addressed in certain level by building and improving road it seems to me that constructing rail and subway have a vital role to play in minimizing traffic jams for a long-term solution.