'Dieting - a billion dollar market' - ielts

Dieting can change a person's life for the better or ruin one's health completely. What is your opinion?

______________________________________________________________________ _____________________________________

Dieting can be said as the single most challenging task for many people around the world. Many find it very hard to control their tastebuds.People spend millions to spend thoese extra few pounds around their waist.

Dieting is a billion dollar market and many companies introduce new scientific and innovative methods to attract new people to follow their products. Afterall everyone wants to take a lions share of price.

Dieting can transform one's life. It can shower confidence, happiness and help someone radiate. It is very important to understand their body physically and mentally before plunging into changing food habits. Unless, someone understands themselves well, it may be hard for them to choose the dieting method. Due to the fact that number of dieting methods are available, people can go wrong in their choice and eventually attain no results.

By choosing a right program, one can see the results and benefits as time goes by. Dieting can regularise the apetite, increase digestion and reduce gastric problems.Dieting for a longer period of time increases the efficiency of all organs.

Opting for a wrong diet program can lead to serious health problems. There are some products in the markrts which forces the yser to have their products once or twice a day. If this product is food for a long time, the person may get into problems like weakness, depression etc. This is nothing but starvation indirectly. Such products or programs spell a catastrophy.

To sum up, dieting in general is a proven method for those who wants to transform and rejuvenate themselves. However care must be taken in choosing a right dieting program.