IELTS: Different aspects of Globalization; 'Countries are more dependant...'

Question:

Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

It is not a mystery that Globalization is new economical structure stablished all over the world. Countries are more dependant between each other which gives the chance to some positive situations like easier trade between nations. However, this also brings some drawbacks with it, like the dissapearance of small businesses and overexploitation of workers. To clearly analyze Globalization, it is necessary to comprehend both sides .

As a positive aspect, Globalization has brought the barriers among countries down. Now, it is possible to trade any kind of merchandise easier than ever, and even more, without worrying if it is near or far. A perfect example of this situation is Japan, which has a very powerful economy based on its technological exports, yet it needs a inmense amount of food and energy exports to maintain its numerous population. Regarding of this, many nations has benefited by the chance of sharing resources to increase their citizen's life quality rate.

Although, there are some drawbacks of the Globalization too. Particularly, small businesses usually are no match for big enterprises like Mcdonalds, Cocacola or Pepsi which overwhelm the market with abundant adverts and bigger investments. Furthermore, workers are overexploited sometimes due the control of job opportunities they offer and the lack of it can be experienced in smaller countries.

In conclusion, Globalization is an economic structure that offers many advantages in order to share resources better all over the planet. However, it is necessaty to take a closer look because there are also negative aspects that can diminish the life conditions of some places