Different choices - Working in group or Working independently ?

Hi everyone, I'm Pham Anh Duc, i'm from Viet Nam. This is the first time i write an essay, So mistakes are unavoidable. On comments and advice are welcome :D !

Is it more important to be able to work in group or to work independently? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Depending on different experience, personal characters, working enviroments, people have different choices of whether working independently or working in group is more important. In my point of view, working in group is more important than the other. The reasons supporting my opinion are listed as follows.

Firstly, working in group has obvious advantage that works will be easier and faster. Because a person's knowledge and ability are limited, it could be hard for us to deal with difficult problems without others' help. As a proverb says "Two heads are better than one". When working with others, we can exchange our own ideas and choose the best idea. It does not only make us learn more things from others but also encourage us to try more. Therefore, we can save time at works and works will be more efficient.

Beside, I believe that work in group makes us avoid being stress and boring. If we have to deal with so many problems, we will be tired and can not have time to enjoy other activities with friends or family. Thus, people choose to work together to share works and reduce pressure at works. So, we will feel happier and more comfortable.

In a competitive society, I think working in group is a good opportunity to improve commnication skill. The more people you work with, the more friends you could make. It creates a comfortable working enviroment in which you do not have to compete with others all time. If people feel happy to work with you, it is easy for you to work and promote.

To conclude, it is of great help for you to do group work rather than individual one. This is because working in group does offer you a chance to speed up your work, be comfortable at work and get your communication skill improved. Therefore, get others to work with you unless you want to confront pressure, inefficient work and undesired communication skill.