IELTS writing task 2 - different perspectives on changes

I wrote this for a mock test that I did but the band I got was a lot lower than my expectation/ target score. I could really use some comments on how I could improve. Thanks a lot!

changes from my point of view

Q.

Some people prefer to change and think that change leads to new experiences. Others believe that it is better for their lives to remain the same.

Others believe that it is better for their lives to remain the same.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

knowledge or experience.

A.

Changes occur in our lives, whether small or big. There is not much we could do but accept them. Yet when faced with changes, people react differently. Some people find changes frightening for which might take what they are familiar with away from them, whereas some others are thrilled for the excitement and differences that come with changes. Personally, I tend to look forward to changes and endless possibilities they bring.

From my standpoint, it is completely reasonable for certain people to consider changes scary given the fact that anyone could feel insecure in an unfamiliar situation. Going through dramatic changes can be extremely stressful and hard to handle even for those who were excited about changes at first place. Take becoming parents as an example. Despite the satisfaction of creating a new life with the loved one, it has been proven that having and raising a baby can possibly cause mental disorder resulted from major changes in all the different aspects. Thus, it is not a surprise that people regard such changes terrifying.

However, changes are essential to our lives. Regardless of how changes might seem disturbing at first, they are what keep living interesting and spice up our daily life. Changes give us an opportunity to make things better. In addition, they also enable us to break free from the draining cycle of the same day playing repeatedly. Although seemed frightening at first glance, changes could actually broaden our horizons and lead to tremendous brand new experience. Therefore it is crucial to remain open-minded when it comes to changes.

All in all, despite the fact that changes are inevitable regardless of our attitude toward them. I firmly believe that instead of being afraid of changes, we should stay positive and attempt to look on the bright side of a new page of life.