Different views about the funding of traffic system - money on railways or on new roads?

railways vs new roads

People have different views about the funding of traffic system. Some people think that governments should pay out money on new roads, but from my perspective, paying more attention to railways is the best way, since it is more beneficial for communities.

There are a variety of reasons why governments should spend much money on the construction of new roads. Some people think that expanding more road system could tackle congested roads. From this, there are existence of multiple roads that help people commute comfortably and save time. For instance, with proper roads, farmers would be able to take a shortcut to transport their goods from farms to the market in a shorter time. Governments choose methods of investing more money into new road, therefore, to deal with traffic congestions.

In spite of these above arguments, several individuals also propose that railway system should be funded by governments. Firstly, rails can carry hundreds of people and several hundred tonnes of goods at the same time. Thus they are more convenient than other transport. Furthermore, many items could be convey in the safest and fastest way because there is no rush over there. Secondly, in modern days, some people are contributing to help the environment abolish pollution such as air contamination by using trains rather than other road transport. Spending money on improving railways, henceforth, is the leading way authorities are concentrating on for the future strategy.

In conclusion, although the fact that there are several reasons for new roads constructions, I firmly believe that railways have more benefits not only for communities, but also for the environment.