IELTS TASK 2: IS IT DIFFICULT TO BE HEALTH?

SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT IN THE MODERN WORLD IT IS VERY DIFFICULT FOR PEOPLE TO HAVE A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE. OTHERS, HOWEVER, SAY THAT IT IS EASY FOR PEOPLE TO BE HEALTHY AND FIT IF THEY WANT TO BE

DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

It is generally assumed that in this sophisticated era, it is quite arduous to keep hale and healthy due to many factors. However some others argue that basically obtaining a healthy lifestyle is not difficult if there is a desire. In my opinion, every single person has to add healthy habit in their routine, although they are lack of time to do it.

In this day and age, a great deal of time due to busy on duty has made the risky lifestyles becoming more and more popular among the citizens. In my opinion, this problem is the common obstacle for several people who work in a mega city. For instance, many full-time workers in a big city such as in Jakarta have to work in office from early morning to virtually evening and do not have much leisure time to do healthy life routine such as sport. In addition, another factor that is possible to promote an unhealthy lifestyle is the high frequency in consuming junk food which is regarded resistant to cause many diseases. This phenomenon happens as well to the citizen of the city mentioned earlier. The spread of junk food shops in that area has tempted the busy communities to obtain instant meals.

On the other hand, every single human is actually possible to gain a healthy manner of life. I strongly believe that the willingness is the predominant key to obtain this perfect lifestyle. Take a sample for busy worker, they can use bicycle to go to work. Beside it is a simple way to keep fit, they actually have taken a part to reduce the traffic congestion and climate change. And with regard to consume healthy food, they can look for an organic food in shop or as adequate as possible they cook for themselves.

To conclude, in spite of some factors in the modern world counteracting people to have a healthy life manner, I extremely believe a strong willingness to do an effort like the examples I provided previously can evade that assumption.