( IELTS essay)Difficult hobbies are more enjoyable?

Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are different and their perceptions of life are diverse. Some people think that difficult hobbies are more enjoyable than easy hobbies, but others oppose. In my opinion both easy and difficult hobbies are equally have fun and excitements.

Hobbies are activities chosen by people to fill their leisure time without expecting monitory benefits. Thus, the ultimate aim of hobbies is enjoyment and relaxation. People can select different hobbies according to their available free time, nature of daily work and interest. Some people find enjoyment in easy hobbies like reading. After a full day's hard work, it gives them physical relaxation. Besides reading books can help them to create their own world with different characters of the book and provide greater pleasure in imagination. Though it is an easy hobby, nobody can deny it by saying that it is not enjoyable as it is an easy hobby.

Apparently, difficult hobbies like bike stunting and baggy jumping give enjoyment to the people who follow it. These hobbies offer them an opportunity to show their bravery, and improve their mental power to face and confront dangers and difficulties. Furthermore, this gives a chance to burst out the tensions of spectators too. As it is a hard task, it needs constant hard work to achieve the goal. Nevertheless, dedication, constant long hard work and practice let them to be prefect in their hobbies. Additionally, these people may not always get the same level of enjoyment. The greater the performance, the higher the satisfaction will be.

To conclude, it not the name or difficulty of a hobby make it enjoyable, but the attitude and interest of the people towards it. After analyzing both sides, I feel that both easy and difficult hobbies are equally entertaining according to the perception of the people those who select it.