"Diploma holders and the lack of opportunities in Saudi Arabia"

There is no doubt that higher education is essential in today's world. Having the chance to achieve it, is a huge hassle for diploma holders in Saudi Arabia. The majority of diploma holder students in Saudi Arabia do not have the opportunity to enroll in Saudi universities. There are two types of diploma studies is Saudi Arabia professional diploma and academic diploma. This essay will be limit to discuss the problem facing academic diploma holders. This easy will argue that diploma holder's students in Saudi Arabia are facing difficulties in enrolling in academic courses at universities. It will discuss the student academic unit acceptance, enrolment difficulties and how universities and the Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE) are dealing with this issue.

One major problem facing diploma holder's students in Saudi Arabia is the acceptance of academic unit at universities. Students who are accepted to enroll in universities in Saudi Arabia may redo 90 percents of the academic unit they previously took in their diploma studies. This mean most of the hard work student have done achieving their diploma is not recognized by universities in Saudi Arabia, even if they offered the diploma degree. Students therefore apply for universities abroad, where their academic units are accepted. In summary, students who are accepted in an academic program may face a problem of not accepting their academic unit. They may do again most of the academic units that they already have done in their diploma studies and this force them to study abroad where their units are accepted.

Enrollment in universities in Saudi Arabia is a challenge for diploma holder's students. Students who want to enroll in a university may face a lot of admission difficulties. Because universities facilities are limited, the number of diploma holder's student's admission is also limited to the capacity of the universities in Saudi Arabia. This mean each year a small number of diploma holders are accepted in universities. Students therefore are force to go to the job market and wait for their chance to enroll in an academic course or study abroad. To sum up, admission in a university in Saudi Arabia is difficult for diploma holders because of the limited capacity of universities. As a result, diploma holder's students are forced to work and wait for the chance to enroll in a university or study abroad.

Universities and the Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE) of Saudi Arabia are acknowledging the problems facing the diploma holders in Saudi Arabia. Universities are now developing a new pathway to ensure diploma holder's students have the chance to achieve a higher degree. Especially if the diploma holder's students are graduated from the same university. The Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE) of Saudi Arabia, on the other hand, is helping universities expanding and opening new universities campuses to give every student a chance to attain higher education. Moreover, an abroad scholarship is opening for diploma students. To summaries, the Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE) of Saudi Arabia and universities are recognizing the problems facing diploma holders in Saudi Arabia. MOHE are helping universities to expand and to open new campuses. In addition, offering a scholarship to diploma student to study abroad. On the other hand, universities are finding new way to ensure diploma holders have the chance to achieve higher education.

To summaries, this essay has argued the difficulties facing diploma holder's students in Saudi Arabia enrolling in academic courses at universities. It discussed the student's academic unit's acceptance and enrollment difficulties in Saudi Arabia universities. In addition, how universities and the Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE) of Saudi Arabia dealt with those issue.