TOEFL: (Dis/Agree) Establish a large shopping center in our community or not?

Thank anyone that give constructive advise to me in advance! And thank you for the time to read my essay!

Topic: It has recently been announced that a large shopping center may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Recently, there is an argument that a large shopping center will be established in our neighborhood. Some people advocate that there are a lot of benefits of building up a large shopping center in our neighborhood, while others don't. From my point of view, however, I am convinced that the advantages of having a big shopping center in our neighborhood outweigh disadvantages of that.

To begin with, without any doubt, having a large shopping center here will bring more jobs into our community. For instance, considered a large shopping center set up in our community cannot but hire a lot of workers to help it run smoothly, the shopping center will employ a great number of residents in the neighborhood who cannot find a job here because they are short of enough experience or prestigious credentials. Then, people who get hired in the shopping center will get trained by certain department of the shopping center in order to make them meet the service standard formulated by the senior manager. Consequently, people's skills get improved, which also lifts their competence for finding themselves a new job if they are sacked due to the deteriorated economic condition in the future. So, thanks to a large shopping center, more people in the neighborhood will be offered a better opportunity to develop themselves and meanwhile, get their income higher.

What's more, having a big shopping center here will largely rehabilitate our neighborhood. To specify, more and more innovative products, or products with novel technology will be introduced into the shopping center. Hence, people here will be accessible to high-tech products or cutting edge products more easily and conveniently than before. With the assistance of all the ingenious inventions and novel products, it is no exaggeration to say that the life of people here will take a big step forward. Simultaneously, the advent of all these fresh new things will absolutely revive the life here.

To put it into a nutshell, making a leap forward in life quality and enhancing their working capability make me concede that it is a good idea of building a large shopping center in our neighborhood. With this large shopping center, there are more new channels for the people here to get in touch with the brand-new things produced from all over the world. It is no need to say that having a large shopping center around will add more color and happiness to people's lives. So it's a wise decision to agree on the statement that we'd better have a large shopping center here.