TOEFL: (Dis/agree) spend money as you earn it or not

Please give me some constructive advice! Thank you in advance!

Topic: Some people say that it is better to spend money as you earn it, while others think it is better to save money. Which do you think is better: to spend money as you earn it or save it? Use reasons and details to support your answer.

Despite the popular belief that people had better save money rather than spend it when they earn it, I maintain that it is a wiser choice for people to spend money as they earn it. I will back up my point with two crucial reasons. One is that certain activities which are especially made for youngster are not suitable for the old even if in most cases, the old have more money than the young. The other is that the more money people spend, the more impulse to make money people will have.

To begin with, certain activities which are particularly designed for the young are too dangerous for the old even if the old have more money. To elaborate, when a senior who may just retire from his/her old job wants to go for a ride/spin with a newly-bought sport car on the freeway, he has to give up such an idea because it is too dangerous for an aging person to drive too fast. It may end up hurting himself/herself or other people. But if people spend money in buying such a nice car when they are young, they can completely enjoy the fun of driving. As a result, people should spend their money when they earn it, the sooner the better.

In addition, people will have more energies and willingness to make money after they spend the money they earned. For instance, a shrewd businessman just makes a deal which will definitely brings millions of dollars to him/her. Subsequently, the successful businessman decisively makes a decision that the whole company will go to Hawaii for a vacation for free. Although the businessman pays all the money for his employers to go to a travel, the employers will have more vitality and enthusiasm to work after they come back from Hawaii which will lift the working efficiency markedly and consolidate the solidarity of the whole company.

All in all, I am convinced that people had better spend their money instead of saving them because certain activities are not allowed to do when people are getting old and people will have more energy to earn money after they enjoy the service that money provide. Do remember money is just a piece of paper with some portraits on it unless you use it.