Disadvantages of travelling by air

flying or driving?

It is true that travelling by air has resulted in numerous benefits but there are a number of disadvantages to consider. The most important disadvantage of travelling by air is cost. People always deliberate about cost when they choose a transportation to travel. The cost of the flight tickets is extremely high and also difficult to buy in some special occasions. For example, in New Year's Eve, the demand of travelling increases astonishingly so the flight tickets will be expensive and sold out immediately. Another additional disadvantage stems from bad weather as well as technical problems or even terrorisms; therefore, these incidents may lead the flight to be at stake. As the result of that, scheduled flights will be postponed or cancelled hourly which is inconvenient for passengers. A delay of a few minutes is not serious but a long delay can force passengers to miss an important engagement. Lastly, it is a thorny problem for people who have airsickness because they are not able to travel by air eventhough they desire to have a flight. In conclusion, I think you should consider cautiously before making a decision to travel.