Do the disadvantages of using e-mail surpass the advantages?

Electronic mail evaluation

Using e-mail play an important role in the modern life, there are hundreds of thousands e-mail sent every day. In spite of a number of disadvantages, the advantages of using e-mail outweigh the disadvantages.

The obvious benefit of using e-mail is convenience and quickness, it takes only a few minutes to send letters to someone on trains, buses or even on beds. For example, Mark Zuckerberg (founder of Facebook) has sent the e-mail to his coworker announcing "The facebook" is renamed "Facebook" at lunch time. The convenience may bring some troubles, such as people can be get tens of spam e-mail from marketing online firms.

Another advantage of using e-mail is helping record conversation in business, which can be the evidence in law. Approximately 100,000 annual lawsuits were solved basing on evidence from e-mail. Reversely, e-mail may be attacked by hackers and your business information can be leaked. Currently, email service providers have integrated strong security methods to protect your information, therefore, people do not need to worry about leaking information.

In conclusions, in spite of a number disadvantages, the advantages of using e-mail still surpass the disadvantages. I suggest we should use the prestigious brand of e-mail providers, such as Google, Yahoo.