[TOEFL] What discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for my country

This is my second try on writing.

What discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for people

in your country? Use specific reasons and examples to support your

choice.

For the last 100 years, there are many incredible inventions that has changed our life such as telephone, hi speed car, refrigerator and so on. I personally believe that we all get abundant benefits from inventing of the internet. The internet allow people to share a lot types data in one time, provide a great information and also everyone could easy reach these invention.

To begin with, in my country before the internet exist, we used telephone to communicate with people, we use postal service to send mail, and also we use radio to listen to musics. Then the internet appear, we could share many types of data such as voice, mail, picture and so on by using the internet. We could call people, send e-mail, and listen to musics by using the internet. We also could video call to communicate people by using the internet. It is easier to share many types data by using the internet.

Secondly, the internet provide a plenty of useful information. There are many types of information such as news, medication, engineering, and so on. Everyone gets benefit from using the internet. For instance, students could extend their knowledge from those information, business analysts could gather information from the internet to do a research and could predict a risk in investing and so on. A lot of information help people to do their jobs.

Lastly, nowaday everyone could easy to reach these invention. Not only people that have high income have the internet but everyone also have the internet. Because it is not too expensive and everyone could afford it. Consequently, every get full benefit from the internet.

In my conclusion, we get abundant of benefit from the internet. Because we could share many types of data by using the internet. Moreover, the internet is a source of information that everyone easy to access. Besides, this invention is easy for everyone to reach. The internet is the greatest discovery that everyone get a lot of benefit from it.