Discuss your academic goals and how American University would help you achieve them??

I have always been extremely passionate about history: a concept shaped by discovery and connection. It is what drives my passion for life and exploration further. American University gives me the opportunity to explore history of almost every facet of human existence-with programs from Arab World Studies to Jewish Studies to French Studies to European Studies. The facets of knowledge that would become available to me at American University are extensive and the possibility of that makes me very excited for a future with American University alongside me.

Another exciting facet of attending American University is the community of people it has and attracts. American University is known as one of the most diverse campuses in the country and is located in the center hub of an international powerhouse. The sharing and listening of opinions is highly encouraged: an environment I admire and greatly want to be a part of. The community is diverse, not only on the outside but on the inside. I want to open myself up to these different opinions and cultures. Having the opportunity to indulge myself in different cultures allows me to have a better understanding and a more passionate empathy for the world, and therefore lets me connect myself in a deeper and more profound way than I could have previously imagined. As a high school student, there is so much left in the world that I want to experience. Learning foreign countries and their traditions is completely different than immersing yourself within those different cultures and American University gives me the opportunity to do that.