Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online course as well as learning online

evaluation of online education

In the digital age, there has been a dramatic increase in the number and variety of online courses available to students. Some students perceive it as an advantageous aid for themselves while taking exams and doing most tests; while, others claim that when studying online, they can not grasp their knowledge effectively. This essay will discuss both benefits and setbacks.

On the one hand, students can establish a flexible schedule and reduce greatly expenses through online learning courses, which means that students are able to learn at an appropriate time and invest their savings in a lucrative business. This actually gives them a chance to gain new skills, accumulate knowledge in the field that they're fond of. Besides, studying online provides students with undemanding learning conditions, so students rarely withstand peer pressure.

On the other hand, online learning courses limit students' communication with each other so they are deficient in communicative skills, which may affect their futuristic occupation greatly. Furthermore, almost every online learning course emphasizes theory rather than practice. As a result, students are lack of practical aspects, which is attributed to passive learning methods. This is the reason why they find it less effective learning than that of the classroom.

In brief, online courses can be both positive and negative. However, if students know how to figure out an advisable learning method, online courses will be functional and fruitful.