IELTS TASK 2 - Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of Playing Sports

It is the first time, I have used this website, and honestly, English is not my first language. Therefore, I hope might receive reviews from you. Thank you, everyone.

playing sport has many benefits

ESSAY - Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of playing sports. At least 250 words.

These days, playing sport has been recognized as a good way to practice the body. However, it still has harm which hard to foresee. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sports activities.

It is true that playing sports will bring many health and physical benefits. The first reason is that it helps us avoid a sedentary lifestyle. When having physical activities, the circulation system will be increased much more than normal, thus it makes the heart become stronger. As a result, it can reduce the risk of cardiovascular diseases. Another cause that supporting this development is the weight management issue. By doing exercise or joining sport for burning the excess calories in the body, so it may make a nice body figure through losing weight.

However, practicing sport is still remarkable harms in many aspects. According to research, one of the prominent sport problems is the injury which usually has when people play sport. Moreover, it might be worse if a body part has been long-term damage, thus it will have difficulty in handling daily tasks such as take a shower or clearing personal. Besides, some sports have required financial ability from players. For example, tennis and golf which not only required playing places but also need expensive things to support these activities such as coaching, equipment, or club fee.

In conclusion, besides, it can not deny that playing sport has many benefits for the body but it also has several harms which can not mention.