IELTS Task 2: Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug

People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

drugs are everywhere

in today society, there are a lot of drugs, both legal and illegal, and the problem is that the starting age of using drugs is decreasing constantly, in this essay we will discuss the causes and effects of using drugs in younger generation.

In older times. people always used home remedies to cure their sicknesses, when i was younger, we rarely used drug for a simple headache, but nowadays, the first answer to any kind of health problem is a pain killer. it could be parents fault for drug abuse in home which could set bad example.

Another reason could be laws in different countries, there are some drugs that are legal in one country and illegal in another one. when people see that a drug is legal in one country, think to him/her self that it could not be dangerous at all.

From other side, the governments can help preventing use of drug, there must be a lot of advertisements and announcements which shows younger generation that it is a bad habit to use drugs and shows them the right path.

From my experience, in my own country, drugs are available everywhere, government must control it because if young people see drugs every day and watch people using it, they would not scare of it anymore and it becomes typical.

to recapitulate, using drugs is a bad habit of today's generation, they start using it when they are young, and ruin their future before they even have a chance to know wrong and right. I think the society must stay together and help each other to stop this bad habit.