Discuss the extent to which you agree or not with the recommendation of increase spending on art

Issue : Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military. GRE essay prompt

Task : Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

PLEASE CRITIC MY ESSAY: How much I am abiding to the task and about the sentences in the essay

The investment of the government should be to keep its subject sound and healthy both culturally and politically. For this an ideal government should be enthusiastic in encouraging its arts forms as much as in the military.

The stability of a government depends on its military and defense, especially when at the time of attacks from outside the country. But the stability of government means, the mental and physical peace of its subjects and society. For societies of the nation to flourish, arts have its inevitable position.

Arts are created for the progress of human creativity and imagination for the improvement of a society. These art forms enhance the inter relation between societies and countries and even its own citizens. For example , a national art form like a music have its own strength of influence in keeping the inter relationship of the people with in nation and outside nation since music is enjoyed by all people across race, class, and nationality.

Quiet often military come in play when a relation between a nation to nation or society to a society is deteriorated. And a military interference is always associated with violence and pandemonium and wide scale destruction. Prolonged period of famine or distress can occur. For example when a war between India and Pakistan, the people of both side suffered a lot, especially, those in the border side, lost their loved ones , some divided, others gone orphan or widows. But these situations could be avoided if a better international relation was in place, here in case the dispute over the Kashmir land. If a strong cultural relation was in place between these people they could come in a table and discuss several matters and settle before the first gun to murder a human being.

Here the people of India and Pakistan are ethnically similar and a lot of art forms could bind them are brothers. For example their traditional art forms and daces could have able to intermingle these people like brothers and sisters keeping away the way of arm for dispute at far.

So to conclude, one country should invest in arts since, it can keep the society in unity, and further avoid the unnecessary use of military.