IELTS Writing Task 2: Discuss opinion about the developments of AI.

ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENT AND THE THREAT TO HUMANKIND

Hello everyone. My name is Trang. I'm preparing for my IELTS exam so I hope to get some advices from you guys.

Here is a question: Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

And here is my essay:

Artificial Intelligence has made a significant contribution to human life. While I believe that the advanced in Artificial Intelligence brings a range of benefits in a foreseeable future, I also agree that people are not equipped with essential skills and experiences in order to negotiate computers or other technological devices which are smarter than us.

On the one hand, Artificial Intelligence may become so bright that they can easily govern human. Machines benefit enormously from many technological's changes, not only the improvement of engines and the expansion of electrical system but also by enriching knowledges, which is a contributing factor influencing their determinations without any individuals' instruction. By having their own desires, they will be able to overthrow our dominance and turn us into slaves. This prospect is a catalyst of the bloody and frightening war between humankind and machines, which is a serious hazard to our peaceful world.

On the other hand, I believe that the society can gain benefits from the Artificial Intelligent's progression. With modern equipments and the ability to handle and analyze a large amount of data informations, machines can now assist people in making the most possible solution and foreshadow many important issues. For example, satellite technologies and spacecrafts are capable of predicting the portent of hidden problems such as hurricane, tsunami or earthquake. Based on specific results from their devices, experts and scientists can prevent or reduce damage of natural disaster, which is a menace to creatures' life on Earth.

In conclusion, despite of some people's belief about the threats of Artificial Intelligent, I still believe that their advancement will make a good effect on supporting human to create a modern and better world.