Discuss wealthy or developing nations should provide financial support to poorer countries

Topic 2:

It is often claimed that wealthy nations should provide financial support to poorer countries for welfare, health and education. However, there are those who believe that it is the responsibility of developing nations to provide these services.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, owing to the evolution of the world, it is frequently contended that developed countries ought to sponsor underdeveloped nations for better healthcare, academic quality and welfare. Conversely, opponents deem that developing countries should be responsible for these benefits. This essay will address both viewpoints and express my personal opinion.

On the one hand, developing nations have the responsibility of sharing specific support with poorer aspects of the world. To begin with, emerging nations tend to possess abundant workers and volunteers due to the expeditious growth of population. Thus, impoverished countries with high rates of illiteracy can be assisted by knowledgeable educators, instructors, farmers from developing nations as these volunteers have the ability to teach unwise people to harvest crops, erect houses and numerous practical skills. This method can possibly help underdeveloped nations to suffer from hunger, poverty and diseases. Furthermore, middle-income countries also have other viable solutions to aid the poorer ones. To be specific, developing sides of the world can offer guidance on how to get over difficulties of an unhealthy economy and curb social ills to low-income nations instead of lavish spending in unnecessary fields. Hence, they can not only maintain developing countries' systems but also can fulfill the requirements of poor ones.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why wealthy nations should aid poorer countries in some aspects of their economic and society. In the first place, what makes developed nations important is ample and high-quality facilities, which can make significant contributions to non-wealthy countries' systems. It is generally believed that economic powerhouses can effortlessly utilize their sufficiency of modern technology and education quality in the process of establishing superior profit organizations and manufacturing plants in destitute nations. Hence, poor countries' people will improve their job opportunities and obtain self-sufficient lives, gaining economic benefits for both countries. Moreover, industrialized nations are predisposed to have worldwide attention which are fundamental to raising funds for the underdeveloped sides of the world. To justify, the establishment of the Covax Facility ensuring the global equitable access to Covid-19 vaccines is mostly contributed by wealthy countries. By this way, two different sides of the world are acknowledged to be connected gradually.

In conclusion, even though both viewpoints have their own merits, I side with the notion that industrialized nations should make the most significant contribution to underdeveloped countries. Nevertheless, it is highly recommended that every country should play a considerable part in creating a civilized society.