An essay about discussing when it's better for children to learn a new language.

Topic: Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

picking up a new language early

Many perspectives are that children should set about taking in new language at elementary school than secondary school. Indeed, absorbing a new language at a younger age will benefit children's development process, which brings tremendous advantages even though it still has some disadvantages. However, the advantages are definitely Superior to drawbacks.

Learning a new language at primary school is certainly the best period for children. A ton of scientific researches point out that children from 8 to 12 years old truly have better capability of picking up a new language than others. The reasons for this are in relation to the fact that children at this age still have a large sum of learning space in their brains. They are still not overwhelmed by a lot of knowledge from the society. Additionally, the manner that children of that age learn a new language are really distinct from others. Children feel more relaxed to play with the language and they don't bear pressure much.

Approaching a new language Ripes many benefits for primary children. When they obtain higher education, they are about to get more opportunities. For instance, as children learn English in elementary school, they may have chances in secondary school such as international scholarships, foreign activities, so on . Moreover, children surely have more time to enhance the language ability instead of merely having some first steps with the language in higher education. With their background knowledge in primary School, their language learning process in secondary school will be concentrated harder in the higher levels.

However, there are still some disadvantages of learning new language in primary School. In particular, children may get the mixed language which is the combination between the mother tongue and foreign language. Nevertheless, it is fairly easy for them to get over this issue by the teacher's supports.

In conclusion, no matter children start to learn a new language at primary school or secondary school, it always gives them many advantages. However, picking up a new language at an earlier age will ripe more benefits than others.