Essay about discussing two views about protecting local culture and giving opinion

Tourism vs local culture

Topic: Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Religonal culture makes a contribution to shaping the egotism and history of many countries and nationalities. Hence, saving culture is a responsibility of every citizens. In fact, some people believe that visitors should be forbade in some fields, conversely, others insist that this method is unavoidable and pointless. In the following paragraphs, I will consult points from both views. Personally, I am more likely to agree with the second one.

On the one hand, supporters of banning tourism often under dispute that religious, linguistic and socio-cultural is thought to have adverse effects by a variety of visitors. The intrusion of outsiders may disturb the local culture and create unrest among the people. The native resident totally can copy the lifestyle of the foreigners through the demonstration result so that trigger off the loss of native customs and traditions. Moreover, the building of facilities and infrastructre pose a threat to the environment, cultural heritages may be endangered. Thus, all this problem will directly bear relevance to not only local culture but also people as they feel that blocking such areas to traverlers is the easiest way to conserve local culture and tradition.

On the other hand, banning visitors will cause damage to the local budget. Tourism can bring economic benefits to host destinations from trave, related - services and provide regular employment for many local people. Futhermore, it helps to popularize cultural identities to foreign visitors, promote intercultural understanding and global harmony. If local culture is closed, regional companies must retire their employees so that the unemployment rate will increase. The negative economic consequences of banning tourism are worse than any cultural loss that may occur from the arrival of tourists.

In my view, I prefer the latter because it is not necessary to close tourist places just for saving it, the result of doing that will be profoundly devasting. The government should introduce laws to protect natural environments and local cultures.