IELTS TASK 2: discussion on getting married late or living alone in woman.

Topic: Nowadays, there is a trend that woman want to get married late or some even choose to live alone. Discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

GETTING MARRIED LATE? SHOULD OR NOT?

Recently, woman doesn't want to get married early or some even decide to be a celibate is becoming more and more popular. There is no doubt that this trend has its own benefits and drawbacks.

It's obviously thatgetting married late or living alone has some advantages. First of all, woman can feel more comfortable, independent and focus on her career. This means she will not be tied up with family, relatives and children, so she can spend more time concentrating whole-heartedly on her occupation. Therefore, she will be in control of her finance and life. Another benefit is that the proportion of divorce as well as the evils of family violence will be decreased. The majority of the divorced is result from not understanding the partner and don't integrate with married life. If getting married late, woman will have more time to comprehend her companion and realize who is right man for her.

On the contrary, there are some disadvantages of this tendency. First and foremost, in Vietnam, the traditional customs still have a strong influence on the thinking of parents, so they will worry and create pressure on their daughter when she married late, which makes her faded and bored. For instance, my sister is 27 year-old and has steady job but not married, so her parents feel anxious and find a lot men to matchmaking for her regardless of her hostility. In addition, choosing celibacy will lead to the population reduction as well as gender imbalance. If a woman decides to live alone, the rate of marriage and childbearing will flop in significant way.

In conclusion, getting married late or choosing to live alone in woman has above positive and negative aspects. Hence, we should consider in each situation to make a right decision.