IELTS TASK2 - Discussion about the influences of robots

Hello everyone, please give me some advice and help improve my writing skills, thanks!

Some people think that robots are very important for humans' future development. Others, however, think that robots are a dangerous invention that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

robots support the world's future development

Issues of robots have been a controversy throughout our generation. Robots are regarded as a significant development for humans' future. While some people argue that robots may lead to unexpectable negative effects on society. Personally, while the rapid improvements of robots, human shouldn't ignore the potential worry robots may lead to.

When considering the argument of people who see robots as vital to the future world, there are undeniably uncertainties that could influence our society in dangerous ways. For instance, unemployment, robots can replace works with standardization which are in great demand such as writing news reports. More importantly, it is possible that robot might develop unpredictable intelligence which might do harm to the world.

While those who worry about the negative impact on society, some people regard the issue with an optimistic attitude. Robots are precise and more logical than most employees in present, they can finish works that require perfection and accuracy such as doing surgery. With the support of robots, efficiency and precision may improve in the process of future development in the world.

In my opinion, admittedly, robots play a vital role in the human future. Industries, techniques, even our lifestyles may change due to the attendance of robots on society. However, a rose has its thorns, while the great success benefits from robots, we should also take actions to prevent the negative impacts they may cause to our world.

In conclusion, robots support the world's future development in multiple ways, and it is necessary for the public to consider the harm robots might lead to society at the same time.