Discussion about men and women parenting skills ( IELTS )

parenting skills comparison

In recent years ,the comparison between men and women parental guidance in various societies has been a debatable topic. Some people are convinced that women will play a better role in educating children while I believed that both genders are equally good at parenting.

First and foremost, it may be undeniable that women images has been attached to numerous works such as being a housewife. This stereotype has been formed an excessive long time ago - when women were considered to be stayed at home and looked after their kids. However, in the past few years, genders equality has been a remarkable topic, which is synonymous with women having the equal jobs opportunity and the same amount of work as men. Therefore, childcare and parenting should be divided identically; nevertheless, both men and women have the same excellent parental guidance.

Secondarily, men's contribution to a child development when it comes to discipline. This becomes important as the child's time management skills becomes the key to their overall behavioral and personality traits. For example : ensuring children to wake up on time or spends the right amount of time for studying and indoor or outdoor games can be enforced by the father. Additionally, ensuring a balanced and nutritious diet for a child is done better by women; for instance, mothers can are in better position to understand what their child needs to be prepared in lunchbox at school. In addition, women are tend to have an emotional connection better with their child; therefore, they can understand children's mindset.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that both genders can be a good parent due to the gender equality features and the specialization at parenting skills in both mother and father roles.