[ Task 2 - Discussion ] take a job before university

Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university

These days many people decide to take a job for a few years to get some experience before going to university and I think this is a good idea. However, there are also a number of disadvantages for people to do that.

First of all, working after school can help students get practical experiences ready to go to the academy. For example, if people want to major in marketing in the university, they can take a part-time job in a store or café shop where they can get close with many customers and know exactly what customers want. Moreover, for someone who hasn't known what discipline they will study in university can be easier to find out their true passion. Or students who are not rich also earn an amount of money to help their parents prepare for studying in university.

In the other hand, when students stop to work can forgot theoretical knowledge they studied in secondary and high school, for instance Vietnamese students spent 12 years of life to study in school and if they rest for a few years, then they will not remember it clearly and I think it extremely difficult for them when study in university. Furthermore, they are not mature enough to work in adult-lifestyle and sometimes they will be influenced by bad people around them like gambling, drug addiction and so on.

To sum up, there are both positives and negatives of having a one-year gap between high school and college. One helps students numerous more things in the future and in the other ways might ruin their whole life.