A discussion about two views toward talent

Hi everybody, I would be grateful to know your opinions about my essay written below. Thanks in advance

Topic: It is generally believe that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

What I have written is around 330 words. I know it is a little long, but I can manage my time and complete a passage like this in 40 min.

Genetic issues and working hard are central to the continuing controversy over the subject of talent. Some say that a person's success in a field such as sport or education is rooted in his/her natural abilities, while others believe that perseverance can compensate the lack of people's aptitude. Both these viewpoints will be argued in this essay.

A group of people think that all individuals can succeed in different facets if they hardly work an attempt. Among these people, there are some famous scientists that have the same thought. Newton, for instance, the father of calculus, said that "all people have a normal level of intelligence and aptitude, but what distinguishes them, is their tendency and perseverance for achieving a goal". As a result, working hard shapes the basis of this viewpoint.

However, with regard to issue concerning talent, many studies and researches have been conducted to prove that people have special abilities as they are born. Some pundits have shown that talent is genetically included in some individuals. For instance, the possibility of being a scientists in mathematics for people growing up in families with talented parents in this field is higher than that for individuals who have ordinary parents. An investigations revealed that talented people can read musical pitches with no training. In addition, there are too many empirical proofs that indicate gifted children can start to talk in earlier ages as compared to normal ones. These results show that talent play a vital role to a person be an excellent musician, scientists, or a sports professional.

According to what was mentioned above, the scientific outcomes and evidence in real life are indicative of the fact that people are born with unique characteristics which can significantly impact an individual life to be a successful person in a specific field. In my view, however, both stated viewpoints are imperative. Individuals with great level of talent must also be hard working people to flourish their capabilities.

To sum up, people's attitudes toward talent are diverse. Some say that people can obtain any kinds of successes regardless their abilities, while other think that talent is a fact that is hard to ignore. Nevertheless, none of these opinions guarantee prosperity. What is more important in this respect, is that both these ideas ought to viewed together to a person reach his/her aims.