IELTS Writing task 2: Discussion essay about "wild animals"

wild animals protection

Question: Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that only a few wild animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

My writing is below. I have just started to revise for IELTS test so please give feedback to help me improve. I am very appreciated all of your support.

People have different views about the quantity of wild animals should be kept safe. While the protection of all wild animals is considerably ideal to several people, I do believe that only certain kinds of wild animals should be protected.

On the one hand, animal slaughter is the violation to animal rights based on religious beliefs of several people. Besides, preservation of all wild animals will ensure the terrestrial and aquatic biodiversity on the planet. It is also a practice to maintain the balance in the food chains. For example, snakes and rats are in the similar food chains, and if we eradicate any one group of two wild species, discrepancy in this chain will be formed, and present unanticipated consequences for other chains in the future. Therefore, I believe that educational programs about love to animals and awareness in animal protection, should be fostered in teaching system.

On the other hand, most of the authorities struggle to secure enough funding for the conservation of all wild animals. Instead of that, the prevalence of resources will be reallocated to other imperative issues such as: poverty, health care, etc. Besides, several wild animals are dangerous, and therefore they could bring serious consequence to human and other species. For example, rats usually find their food in filthy environment so they can carry deadly diseases and transmit to human when people can not pursue their quantity management. In my opinion, governments should invest in a national zoo that specifically preserve invaluable wild animals, especially endangered ones.

In conclusion, I can understand why many people support the idea to protect all wild animals, but it seems to me that the preservation of several wild animals is much more desirable at this moment.