It is disputed whether parents of overweight kids should be blamed on causing offspring to be obese

Parents of obese children should be punished for making their children fat.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is disputed that whether parents of overweight kids should be blamed on causing offspring obese. The passage totally disagrees the statement since kids are responsible for their own healthy and since obesity may occur due to genetic factors.

First, it is possible that genetic factors may be attributed to the overweight of children. Since the infant was born, the cells of overweight infant may tend to be more likely than those of normal one to absorb nutrition, causing more fat to accumulate in its body. Even though parents provide enough food, the children still tend to be obese. According to recent research, it is found that an abnormal cell from child absorbs 30% more fat than normal one on the condition that both children consume same amount of food.

Second, children should be the one who take responsibility for their health since parents can't always be present with them. When kids are at school or go on a trip with friends, there is a great chance that they consume more junk food and beverages than they usually do and, as a result, become obesity due to too much fat received. Also, the recent theory studied by nutritionists has revealed that children tend to spend 80% of their money on food, especially junk food, and drinks.

In conclusion, parents should not be punished for causing overweight kids since the cause of obesity to children may be contributed to kids' not taking good care of their own health or some genetic factors.